The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake

The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake

Jackie Collins for a new generation. The Thunder Girls is a blockbuster novel, filled with obsession, addiction, betrayal and revenge, that charts the rise and fall of an 80s girl band from Melanie Blake, a true insider of the music business.

Perfect for fans of Tasmina Perry and Daisy Jones and The SixSoon to be a nationwide play with an all star cast.

THE

Chrissie, Roxanne, Carly and Anita, an eighties pop sensation outselling and out-classing their competition. Until it all comes to an abrupt end and three of their careers are over, and so is their friendship.

THUNDER

Thirty years later, their old record label wants the band back together for a huge money-making concert. But the wounds are deep and some need this gig more than others.

In those decades apart life was far from the dream they were living as members of The Thunder Girls. Breakdowns, bankruptcy, addiction and divorce have been a constant part of their lives. They’ve been to hell and back, and some are still there.

GIRLS

Can the past be laid to rest for a price, or is there more to this reunion than any of them could possibly know? Whilst they all hunger for a taste of success a second time around, someone is plotting their downfall in the deadliest way possible . . .

Book Author

SKU: 9781529017434 Category:

Suggested price: £2.50

1 in stock

Suggested price: £2.50

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

1529017432

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Pages

216

Year Published

2019

Publisher

Pan Macmillan

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.