The Girl from the Tyne by Melody Sachs

The Girl from the Tyne: Emotions run high in this gripping family saga! by Melody Sachs

YOU CAN’T CHOOSE YOUR FAMILY! – for fans of Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries. Melody Sachs brings us her gritty and charming World War II saga. We promise you won’t be able to put it down! When ballroom dancer Alice Rooney seduces Jack Wood, he soon finds himself in a volatile marriage. Yet from the moment he meets his baby daughter, he knows he will do anything to make her happy. But at the start of WWII Jack is drafted by the Air Force, and little Lizzie is left with her mother. Damaged and troubled, Alice grows increasingly unstable and Lizzie finds herself the focus of her mother’s frustration and anger. It’s only when Lizzie arrives at Madame Bella’s Academy for the Theatrical Arts that she blossoms. Will she escape her mother’s clutches and can her dream of a glittering theatrical future ever come true?
Book Author

SKU: 9781785762871 Category:

Suggested price: £2.00

1 in stock

Suggested price: £2.00

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

1785762877

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Pages

512

Year Published

2017

Publisher

Zaffre Publishing

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.