The Forget-Me-Not Girl by Sheila Newberry

The Forget-Me-Not Girl: A heartwarming family saga from the author of The Nursemaid’s Secret by Sheila Newberry

A warm-hearted and nostalgic family saga from the author of The Winter Baby and The Nursemaid’s Secret, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. When her family is torn apart, can she find her place in the world? Emma is growing up in the beautiful Norfolk countryside. Life seems idyllic, but little does she know things are about to change. Soon she finds her family split. Her younger siblings are destined for the workhouse, whilst Emma takes a job as a cook in a wealthy London household. Then she meets a dashing young fireman. As Emma marries and her own family grows, so does her happiness. Until tragedy strikes. Will Emma turn her life around once again? And can she finally find her happily ever after? Praise for Sheila Newberry ‘The Forget-Me-Not Girl is a drama-packed and emotional saga full of nostalgia, warmth and charm’ The Lancashire Post ‘So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.’ Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool ‘Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.’ Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
Book Author

SKU: 9781785765391 Category:

Suggested price: £3.49

1 in stock

Suggested price: £3.49

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

1785765396

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Pages

362

Year Published

2019

Publisher

Zaffre

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.