The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse

The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse

* The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller *

From the multi-million, number one bestselling author of Labyrinth and The Taxidermist’s Daughter, comes The Burning Chambers: a gripping story of love and betrayal, mysteries and secrets, conspiracies and divided loyalties, for fans of Ken Follett and Dan Brown.

Carcassonne 1562. Nineteen-year-old Minou Joubert receives an anonymous letter at her father’s bookshop. Sealed with a distinctive family crest, it contains just five words:
SHE KNOWS THAT YOU LIVE.

But before Minou can decipher the mysterious message, a chance encounter with a young Huguenot convert, Piet Reydon, changes her destiny forever. For Piet has a dangerous mission of his own, and he will need Minou’s help if he is to get out of La Cite alive . . .

A thrilling adventure, and a heart-breaking love story, The Burning Chambers is a historical novel of excitement, conspiracy and danger like no other . . .

Book Author

SKU: 9781509806850 Category:

Suggested price: £2.00

1 in stock

Suggested price: £2.00

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

1509806857

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Pages

608

Year Published

2019

Publisher

Pan Macmillan

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.