The Blessed Child by Rosie Goodwin

The Blessed Child: The perfect heart-warming saga by Rosie Goodwin

‘A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters’ Margaret Dickinson

‘Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas’ Lyn Andrews

Wednesday’s child is full of woe . . .
1864, Nuneaton After Nessie Carson’s mother is brutally murdered and her father abandons them, Nessie knows she will do anything to keep her family safe. Unprotected, she soon attracts the unwanted attention of her lecherous landlord, who will stop at nothing to get his way. Then, when her fragile young brother’s health deteriorates, she meets the Doctor Oliver Dorsey. As dashing as he is kind, Nessie is attracted to him. But they can never be together. Soon Nessie finds herself in the darkest of times and saddest of places. But there is light and the promise of happiness if only Nessie is brave enough to fight for it . . .

The perfect treat for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. Have you read Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and A Mother’s Grace – the other novels in Rosie’s Days of the Week collection?
Book Author

SKU: 9781785762420 Category:

Suggested price: £2.00

1 in stock

Suggested price: £2.00

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

1785762427

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Pages

448

Year Published

2019

Publisher

Zaffre Publishing

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.