Pengarron’s Children by Gloria Cook

A poignant story of courage and compassion in eighteenth-century Penzance.

Jessica Trenchard is a spirited and wayward daughter – to the point that her father Clem is considering remarrying, to provide her with a suitable role model. Until, that is, her tender care of a speechless girl found abandoned in a field touches the heart of Kane Pengarron, the landlord’s eldest son.

But when Jessica’s attempts to unearth her new friend’s true identity threaten her safety, she realises that nothing is quite as it seems.

For a murderous rogue who has been terrorising Mount’s Bay for years has every reason to hate the Pengarrons…

This thrilling saga is perfect for fans of Nicola Pryce and Poldark.

Book Author

SKU: 9781788634076 Category:

Suggested price: £2.00

1 in stock

Suggested price: £2.00

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

1788634071

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Pages

400

Year Published

2019

Publisher

Canelo

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.