Liverpool Gems by Anne Baker

Liverpool Gems: Twin sisters chase their dreams… by Anne Baker

A dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.

It is 1935 and as Carrie Courtney watches her twin sister, Connie, marry the man of her dreams, Carrie longs to find a love of her own. Having lost their mother at an early age, the girls were brought up by their maiden aunts and, with Connie leaving home, Carrie is desperate to spread her wings.

Using her skills as a bookkeeper, Carrie gets an exciting new job but her stunning beauty soon attracts the wrong kind of attention. And romance is the last thing on her mind when her beloved father finds himself caught up in an illegal jewellery business that threatens to destroy them all…

Book Author

SKU: 9781472242365 Category:

Suggested price: £2.00

1 in stock

Suggested price: £2.00

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

147224236X

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Pages

426

Year Published

2017

Publisher

Headline Publishing Group

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.