Out of stock

Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29): A riveting, suspenseful psychological thriller by Jonathan Kellerman

Killer (Alex Delaware series,
Book 29): A riveting, suspenseful psychological thriller by Jonathan
Kellerman
KILLER is a shocking thriller that unveils the darkest reaches of the human
psyche. The novels of bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, which include
MOTIVE and BREAKDOWN, are must-reads for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffrey
Deaver. ‘Kellerman kicks this one up to a whole new level’ (RT Book
Reviews)

Well used to elevated emotions, psychologist Alex Delaware shrugs off a
joking death threat from beautiful Beverly Hills physician Constance Sykes,
whose attempt to secure legal custody of her baby niece is thwarted by Alex’s
forthright report to the court. Alex plays down the threat until LAPD’s Milo
Sturgis rushes to his side with the shocking word on the street that a hit’s
been taken out on him.

But while Alex may be in grave danger, it won’t be from the Beverley Hills
doctor, for Connie is soon discovered brutally slain. When her sister Cherie
and the baby disappear, apparently on the run, Alex’s search for answers
leads him to aged rockers, charming homeboys and even Machiavellian
judges.

As the darkest of secrets are peeled away, and a cruel system churns
through family lives, Alex seeks to stop a vicious killer and save a child
from a life of nightmares . . . or worse.

Book Author

SKU: 9780755374601 Category:

Suggested price: £3.00

Out of stock

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

0755374606

Condition

Used Very Good

Language

English

Pages

400

Year Published

2014

Publisher

Headline Publishing Group

Series

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.