Humber Boy B by Ruth Dugdall

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER THE WOMAN BEFORE ME

‘Superbly written… The plot twists and turns on the way to a nail-biting finale. A compelling read.’ The Sun

A blur in the sky, a brick no, a trainer, red falls to the water… There seems to be a scuffle… a hand grabbing at the dangling child. Then, with the awfulness of inevitability, the hanging child drops, gravity takes him.

A child is killed after falling from the Humber Bridge. Despite fleeing the scene, two young brothers are found guilty and sent to prison. Upon their release they are granted one privilege only, their anonymity.

Probation officer Cate Austin is responsible for Humber Boy B’s reintegration into society. But the general public’s anger is steadily growing, and those around her are wondering if the secret of his identity is one he actually deserves to keep.

Cate’s loyalty is challenged when she begins to discover the truth of the crime. She must ask herself if a child is capable of premeditated murder. Or is there a greater evil at play?

A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah

What Reviewers and Readers Say:

‘Twisty, profound and completely convincing, it grips the reader by the heart. Unputdownable.’ Erin Kelly

Sad, chilling and horrifyingHumber Boy B is extraordinary.’ Elizabeth Forbes

Book Author

SKU: 9781910394595 Category:

Suggested price: £2.00

1 in stock

Suggested price: £2.00

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

1910394599

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Pages

352

Year Published

2015

Publisher

Legend Press Ltd

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.