Dinner For Two – Mike Gayle

A witty and touching novel for fans of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby.

Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two. But when friends of Dave announce they’re having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking. Loudly.

When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism – Agony Uncle for Teen Scene. Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership. One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down.

Thirteen-year-old Nicola O’Connell doesn’t want advice about boys – she wants to know about Dave because she’s convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she’s got the facts to prove it.

Book Author

SKU: 9780340767962 Category:

Suggested price: £2.99

1 in stock

Suggested price: £2.99

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Condition

Used Very Good

Language

English

Format

Paperback

ISBN

0340767960

Pages

384

Year Published

2002

Publisher

Hodder & Stoughton General Division

Note

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.