Day of the Accident – Nuala Elwood

The Day of the Accident by Nuala Ellwood

WHAT DID YOU SEE? WHAT DID YOU DO?

‘Gripping, poignant…I read it in one sitting’ ROSAMUND LUPTON

‘Brilliantly compulsive and with one hell of a twist!’ CLAIRE DOUGLAS

Sixty seconds after she wakes from a coma, Maggie’s world is torn apart.

The police tell her that her daughter Elspeth is dead. That she drowned when the car Maggie had been driving plunged into the river. Maggie remembers nothing.

When Maggie begs to see her husband Sean, the police tell her that he has disappeared. He was last seen on the day of her daughter’s funeral.

What really happened that day at the river?
Where is Maggie’s husband?
And why can’t she shake the suspicion that somewhere, somehow…

her daughter is still alive?

An emotional page-turner with amazing characters from the Top Ten bestselling author of My Sister’s Bones, this thriller is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh’s I Let You Go and Lisa Jewell’s Watching You.

Book Author

SKU: 9780241977347 Category:

Suggested price: £2.00

2 in stock

Suggested price: £2.00

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Language

English

Format

Paperback

Condition

Used Very Good

ISBN

0241977347

Pages

400

Year Published

2018

Publisher

Penguin

Note

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.