Out of stock

Black Widow – Christoper Brookmyre

Black Widow by Chris Brookmyre

The seventh book in the Jack Parlabane series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.

‘A celtic Gone Girl… guaranteed to keep you guessing’
Ian Rankin

*****WINNER Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year*****
*****WINNER Bloody Scotland McIlvanney Prize for Crime Novel of the Year*****

Twists abound in the brilliant new psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre – perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train, I See You and Disclaimer.

Did she do it? Did he deserve it?

Diana Jager is clever, strong and successful, a skilled surgeon and fierce campaigner via her blog about sexism. Yet it takes only hours for her life to crumble when her personal details are released on the internet as revenge for her writing.

Then she meets Peter. He’s kind, generous, and knows nothing about her past: the second chance she’s been waiting for.

Within six months, they are married. Within six more, Peter is dead in a road accident, a nightmare end to their fairytale romance.

But Peter’s sister Lucy doesn’t believe in fairytales, and tasks maverick reporter Jack Parlabane with discovering the dark truth behind the woman the media is calling Black Widow…

‘Black Widow is a stand-out thriller’
Renee Knight, author of Disclaimer

Book Author

SKU: 9780349141329 Category:

Suggested price: £2.99

Out of stock

Additional information

Book Author

Condition

Used Fair

Language

English

Format

Paperback

ISBN

0349141320

Pages

512

Year Published

2017

Publisher

Brown Book Group, Little

Note

Series

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.