Army of Shadows: The WWII Collection by Max Hennessy

Army of Shadows: The WWII Collection by Max Hennessy

They fought without glory – and without mercy.

France, Winter 1944: The long-awaited liberation is at hand

The bombing missions had gone well, and the crew of the Lancaster bomber had begun to relax. Then the Messerschmitt came out of the darkness, its guns blazing.

Of the nine-man crew only Neville and Urqhart survive, parachuting into the heart of occupied France. Joining forces with the men of the French Resistance, they must enter a deadly game of cat and mouse with a ruthless enemy…

A nerve-shredding thriller of the Second World War, steeped in historical research, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins and Wilbur Smith.

Book Author

SKU: 9781800320109 Category:

Suggested price: £3.19

1 in stock

Suggested price: £3.19

Minimum price: £1.00

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

1800320108

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Publisher

Canelo

Series

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.