Out of stock

A Valley Dream: Book 1 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series by Anna Jacobs

A Valley Dream: Book 1 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series by Anna Jacobs

The new heartwrenching story from the Queen of the Rural Saga, million-copy bestseller Anna Jacobs


Can she find happiness in her new home?

1935. At thirty-six, Bella Porter is dependent on her abusive cousin, acting as an unpaid servant. When a kind relative leaves her a house in the village of Backshaw Moss, Thomas tries to take it from her, but she defies him and grasps this chance of a new start in Lancashire.

It is not going to be easy, though. The house is on the edge of a slum and in a state of disrepair, let out as flats. As kind people help her find her feet, however, her confidence grows and when she meets struggling, widowed father-of-three Ryan, she begins to hope she may find the happy family she’s always dreamed of.

She’s offered partial help with her renovations by the local council who are planning to clear up the slums, but other landlords will do anything to avoid costly improvements and protect their profits. And when Thomas follows her, still after the inheritance, not only is Bella’s newfound happiness threatened but also her life. Can her new friends help her rid herself of her tormenter once and for all and finally achieve her valley dream?

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Kitty Neale

Readers love Anna Jacobs’ Birch End Series!

‘Amazing’ – 5 STARS

‘Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books’ – 5 STARS

Book Author

SKU: 9781529353518 Category:

Suggested price: £5.19

Out of stock

Additional information

Book Author

Format

Paperback

Note

ISBN

1529353513

Condition

Used Good

Language

English

Pages

368

Year Published

2021

Publisher

Hodder & Stoughton

Series

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.